Categories
Geniuslink News

Most Engaging Tech Reviewers Worldwide

TopTechReviewersHero

In our continuing series of honoring the “Best Of” in various categories, we’ve conducted a report identifying the most engaging tech reviewers world-wide. The study pinpoints the thought leaders whose videos, articles, Tweets and commentary provide a trusted road map for technology aficionados.

In preparation of this report, a list of more than 1,000 of the most engaging tech reviewers on social media was compiled, then the top 30 were then identified using engagement frequency, defined as the number of ReTweets per Tweet.  The engagement data points reflect a variety of factors including social footprint, engagement, amplification, and citations and other related items. Weights were then assigned to each factor to derive a final data driven list of the 30 most engaging technology reviewers on social media.

Every person on this list exemplifies the highest standards and thorough, informative reviews when talking tech. They each offer transparency, reliability, and expert insights to their audiences – some even throwing in humor and entertainment value to their reviews. This prestigious list includes YouTube stars like; Marques Brownlee, Mark Watson, Linus Sebastian, and Jessica Chabot right alongside accomplished writers like; Bonnie Burton, Tom Warren, Austin Carr and Dan Frommer.

All of the people on the list are extremely knowledgeable about the bleeding edge of technology, and are more than deserving of the recognition. We at GeoRiot are very pleased to be honoring them. Congratulations to all those who made the list! You can follow all of these influencers on twitter with just one click.

TopTechReviewers_6.4.15

Download Hi-Res Image

Of course, our ranking is not the final word on the subject. Who do you believe belongs on the list? Please share your thoughts below.

Cheers,

Team GeoRiot


Marketer Site
1. Marques Brownlee: http://www.youtube.com/MKBHD
2. David Pogue: http://davidpogue.com/
3. Colin Moriarty: http://kindafunny.com
4. Mark Watson: http://www.youtube.com/soldierknowsbest
5. Veronica Belmont: http://about.me/veronica
6. Leo Laporte: http://twit.tv/leo
7. Michael Pachter: https://www.wedbush.com/
8. Paul Thurrott: http://www.thurrott.com
9. Brian Tong: http://about.me/briantong
10. Jonathan Morrison: http://youtube.com/tld
11. Austin Carr: http://www.fastcompany.com/user/austin-carr
12. Tom Merritt: http://www.tommerritt.com
13. Austin Evans: http://youtube.com/austinevans
14. Diane Nassy : http://www.philzendia.com
15. Mark Gurman: http://9to5mac.com/author/markgurman/
16. Dan Frommer: http://www.fromedome.com/
17. Bridget Carey: http://cnet.com/update
18. Tom Warren: http://www.theverge.com/microsoft
19. Melonie Mac: http://youtube.com/meloniemac
20. Jessica Chobot: https://www.youtube.com
21. Jessica L. Conditt: http://www.engadget.com/about/editors/jessica-conditt/
22. Linus Sebastian: http://www.youtube.com/LinusTechTips
23. Andy Ihnatko: http://www.ihnatko.com/
24. Logan Hale: https://teksyndicate.com/
25. Jon Rettinger: http://www.technobuffalo.com
26. Jon Bentley: http://www.jonbentley.com
27. Alexia Tsotsis: http://www.alexiatsotsis.com
28. Aaron Baker: http://www.aaroncbaker.com
29. Bonnie Burton: http://www.grrl.com
30. Lamarr Wilson: http://youtube.com/lamarrwilson